Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

About company



Foundation date:

1 January 2015


Moscow (Russian Federation)

Working languages:


Official website:

Number of participants (countries):


Structure and main deliberative bodies:

Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, Eurasian Intergovernmental Economic Council, Eurasian Economic Comission, Union Court

Basic document:

Treaty on the EAEU (Astana, May 29, 2014)

Link on regulatory legal acts:


The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization of regional economic integration with international legal personality established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union.

The EAEU ensures the freedom of movement of goods, services, capital and labor, as well as the implementation of a coordinated, agreed or unified policy in the sectors of the economy.

The member states of the Eurasian Economic Union are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.

The EAEU was created with the aim of comprehensive modernization, cooperation and enhancing the competitiveness of national economies and creating conditions for stable development in order to improve the living standards of the member states.


Today, JSC “NC” KTZ ”participates in the integration processes of the EAEU on the following issues:

1.      Implementation of the Main Directions and Stages of coordinated (agreed) Transport Policy of the Eurasian Economic Union Member States - Transport Policy of the Union (ONSTP) and the corresponding Action Plan.

2.      Customs legislation of the EAEU regulating the transit procedure, the movement of international transport vehicles and preliminary information and declaration.

3.             Technical regulation

4.             Amendments to the Treaty on the EAEU, in terms of affecting rail transport.

5.             Implementing the Digital Agenda of the EAEU (including the EAEU digital transport corridors).

JSC “NC” KTZ” is a member of the Advisory Committee on Transport and Infrastructure and its specialized subcommittees on railway transport, infrastructure and logistics, the Advisory Committee on Natural Monopolies.

In addition, JSC “NC” KTZ” participates in the work of:

·         The Committee on the Functioning of Internal Markets, within the framework of which the List of barriers hindering the functioning of the EAEU internal market for mutual access, as well as exceptions and restrictions on the movement of goods, services, capital and labor are formulated and monitored on a permanent basis.

·         The Committee on Customs Regulation, within the framework of which the decisions of the ECE Board of Directors on preliminary information and the Draft Instruction of the ECE Council on the movement of containers have been prepared.